Need Music Distribution, you've came to the right place. close ×
Freebass – It’s A Beautiful Life
Buy on iTunes Buy on Amazon
Freebass — It's A Beautiful Life
Release date : Dec. 07, 2010
Label : 24 Hour Service Station
  1. Not Too Late
  2. The Only Ones Alone
  3. Lady Violence
  4. World Won't Wait
  5. Kill Switch pt. 141
  6. Stalingrad
  7. Secrets And Lies
  8. She Said
  9. The God Machine
  10. Plan B
  11. Bury Me Standing
  12. Sister Surrender
  13. I'm A Believer
  14. Intro
  15. You Don't Know This About Me (Instrumental Mix)
  16. The Milky Way Is Our Playground (Instrumental Mix)
  17. Dark Starr (Instrumental Mix)
  18. Live Tomorrow You Go Down (Instrumental Mix)
  19. Thats Life
  20. You Don't Know This About Me (Fritz von Runte 33 Redesign)
  21. Dark Starr (Fritz von Runte Redesign)
  22. You Don't Know This About Me (Fritz von Runte Electro Design)
  23. Dub Starr
  24. You Don't Know This About Me (Arthur Baker Vocal Mix)
  25. You Don't Know This About Me (Arthur Baker Instrumental Mix)
  26. You Don't Know This About Me (Arthur Baker A Capella Mix)


facebooktwittergoogle plus

Freebass – It’s A Beautiful Life – US 2xCD Deluxe Edition

Featuring Peter Hook (Joy Division / New Order), Mani Mounfield (The Stone Roses / Primal Scream), Andy Rourke (The Smiths) and adding singer Gary Briggs (Haven / The Strays), It’s A Beautiful Life unites the bassists from three of Manchester’s most influential bands. The expansive sound of Freebass melds & slyly re-interprets the members’ individual styles and influences; an inventive cocktail of Northern Soul, Dub, Krautrock and other diverse genres. It’s A Beautiful Life pays homage to the past without moving backward, adapting their illustrious individual styles & decades of experience into an innovative album that varies the mood by mixing melodic songs with anthemic darker edged tunes.

The American version of the CD features an Exclusive Bonus Disc compiling three EPs that were previously available only digitally and include remixes from legendary producer Arthur Baker, The BeatlesHATE producer Fritz von Runte & an instrumental version of the band’s debut EP, Two Worlds Collide.

Peter Hook (bass) – New Order & Joy Division
Andy Rourke (guitar) – The Smiths
Gary Mounfield (bass) – The Stone Roses & Primal Scream
Gary Briggs (vocals) – Haven & The Strays
Phil Murphy (keyboards & programming) – Man Ray
Nat Wason (guitar)
Paul Kehoe (drums)

Produced by Phil Murphy & Peter Hook