Need Music Distribution, you've came to the right place. close ×
History – Ghosts In The City
Buy on iTunes Buy on Amazon
History — Ghosts In The City
Release date : Jul. 14, 2009
Label : 24 Hour Service Station
  1. Oh Shit It's a Heart Attack
  2. BMK & the Valley of Bats
  3. Horn of the Unicorn
  4. Bloody Death of Murder
  5. Col. Mustard in the Meth Lab w/ a Sledge Hammer
  6. She Spit in My Cup
  7. Blue Khaki Dance Party
  8. Hot Dog in a Hula Hoop
  9. Far From Being an Obstacle
  10. Brake Threw Hour Walls Sew We Can Sea Wear the Rats Arrgh
  11. It's Ladies Night Somewhere


facebooktwittergoogle plus

Absolutely unafraid to be big, loud and a little complicated, History was created out of dissatisfaction for their musical directions of the past, and wanting to
create a harder, more progressive sound that challenges their abilities and your attentiveness. Featuring members of My Hotel Year, Sound the Alarm and New Roman Times, they love to make people clap during breaks in a song before it’s over, and more so, the crowd reaction when they realize it isn’t. History have taken influences from artists as varied as Yes and Rush to Helmet, Hum, Quicksand, Modest Mouse, At the Drive-In and even a little Black Sabbath. They have a flutist and two keyboards, but they don’t sing about faeries or make synth-pop dance music. History is a new breed of rock and roll: A progressive indie rock band that pushes the boundaries of modern rock.